Friday, 26 August 2011

AC Slater Promo Mix for Audiotistic Festival

DOWNLOAD or Listen Below
Mixtapes. It always starts with a mixtape somewhere. And in a small town in West Virginia, a 14-year old AC Slater started rummaging through his dad's music collection and laying down his own sweet mixtapes. AC (real name Aaron Clevenger) upped the ante and threw in some big hip-hop and rap beats to his mixes, mastered the art of DJing and BOOM - he became the king of the decks at high-school block parties for miles around. The turn-over to electronic music came after attending a gig by the Chemical Brothers. 
Now AC commands the party crowds from the underground dens in New York, the grimy warehouse raves of east London to the throbbing super-clubs in Tokyo in his high-octane mix of twisted electro and dance-driven beats. 
01. Blaze Tripp - Feeling It (Ac's P-Money mash up intro)
02. Hostage - Energise
03. The Cut - Better Days 2011 (Dave Winnel & Jaykaye Remix)
04. Dooze Jackers - Konani (Dynasty Remix)
05. The Living Graham Bond & Shooting Horses - Premier
06. Botnek - The Sound
07. Peo De Pitte and Birdee - Gimme Some Money (Will Bailey Remix)
08. Zombies for Money - Baila Comigo
09. DJ Ayres - Panty Crickets (Tomb Crew Remix)
10. AC Slater & Xaphoon Jones - Believe Me
11. Gemini - Elevate
12. AC & Dell - Right Now (Udachi Remix)
13. Deekline & Dustin Hulton - Whip It ft. Splack Pack (AC Slater Remix)
14. Chris Brown - Look At Me Now (AC Slater Remix)
15. AC Slater -  Hip Hop Drop
16. Drop The Lime - Hot As Hell (AC Slater Remix)
17. Okkervil River - Your Past Life as a Blast (AC Slater Remix)
18. Art vs Science - Higher (AC Slater Remix)
19. AC Slater & Bart B More - Crybaby

No comments:

Post a Comment