Monday, 14 May 2012

Duke Dumont - 'For Club Play Only #1' - Promo Mix

D-Du's discography and high rotation on labels such as Phantasy, Turbo, Fools Gold and Dubsided easily demonstrates just how extraordinary the man is. Most recently, he'll be releasing a series of club-conquering "For Club Play Only" EPs on Turbo Recordings, with the first part coming out on the 21st of May. As Turbo puts it, this series of EPs is "designed to harness Dumont's versatile stylistic mastery and let it explode in the faces of party people everywhere." Judging by the two titles on the first issue "Street Walker" and "Thunder Clap" that is exactly what is going to happen! In the meantime and while we wait for these releases, here's a delicious promo mix guaranteed to make your ears wet!

01. Duke Dumont - Street Walker (Alternative Mix) (Turbo Recordings) 
02. Duke Dumont - Underground Persistence (Turbo Recordings) 
03. Nautiluss - Sabbath (Turbo Recordings) 
04. Geeeman - Fire Extinguisher (Clone Jack For Daze) 
05. Randomer - Get Yourself Together (Numbers) 
06. Duke Dumont - Thunder Clap (Turbo Recordings) 
07. Sinden - Keep It 1000 (Duke Dumont Remix) (Grizzly) 
08. Tom Trago - Use me Again (Carl Craig Remix) (Rush Hour) 
09. Lando Kal - Rhythm Sektion (Hotflush Recordings) 
10. The Hacker - Shockwave (Gesaffelstein Remix) (Different) 
11. ZZT - Partys Over Los Angeles (Duke Dumont Remix) (Turbo Recordings) 
12. Kink - Yako (Burek) 
13. L-Vis 1990 - Girl Clap (Nightslugs) 
14. Aquastep - Oeempa Loempa (Wonka Beats) 
15. Kidnap Kid - Be More (Black Butter) 
16. Waze & Oddysey - Say Yes (Southern Fried Records)

No comments:

Post a Comment