Friday, 4 May 2012

The Subs - Burn Paris Burn #15

A lot has happened to the crew from Ghent (Belgium) since their electroravepunk-whatsinaname powered train started rolling. Stressed about the most important evolution, they agree unanimously: their maturation into a fully fledged, all hands on deck live band is their fingerprint. They say: "more, it's our ticket to open doors and roads. Gone are the freshmen days of two CDJ's and a microphone, travelling from one church tower to the next. With this live setting, we can travel anywhere in the world and show the people what the heart, mind, arms and legs of The Subs truly are." Amen to them - and here's the 15th episode of the Burn Paris Burn mixtape series.

01. Siriusmo – Dr. Beak 
02. Bobmo – Deadpoint 
03. Destructo – LA Funky (BS1 Remix) 
04. Djedjotronic – Walk With Me 
05. Kink – Rave Signal 
06. John Roman – Petrified 
07. Zombie Nation – Mystery Meat Affair (Shadow Dancer Remix) 
08. Scuba – Hope 
09. SBTRKT – Hold On – (Sisi Bak Bak Remix) 
10. Dems – Inner O – (SCNTST remix) 
11. Midland – What We Know – (Motor City Ensemble Dub) 
12. Ben Sims – Slowmotion – (Skudge Remix) 
13. Moodymann – Dem Young Sconies 
14. Virgo Four – It’s A Crime – (Caribou Remix) 
15. Unknown Artist – Rave 
16. Simian Mobile Disco – Cerulean 

No comments:

Post a Comment