Friday, 5 October 2012

Fake Blood - Mix for the Diplo & Friends Radio 1 Show (Sept 2012)

Fake Blood is fresh off the release of Yes/No EP on Different Recordings, a label whose roster usually features names such as Vitalic, Tiga, The Hacker and Crystal Fighters. He's also been busy with the finishing touches to his upcoming new album "Cells" anticipated to come out sometime this Autumn. While we wait for it to come, here we have his mix for the always-nice Diplo & Friends show on BBC Radio 1Xtra; not necessarily a straight-up club mix as he threw in there some curve-balls from the brain crates.

01. Fake Blood "Yes / No" 
02. RVBRA "Crude Oil" 
03. Oiling Boiling "Cyclops Dance" (edit) 
04. Roy Orbison "Zigzag" (edit) 
05. Fake Blood "End Of Days" 
06. Aerotronic "Scatterbrain" 
07. John Murtaugh "Slinky" (edit) 
08. PL€A$UR€ "Platypus" 
09. Dabeull "Flic Flak" 
10. Just Regular Guys "Charge" 
11. Fake Blood "Let It Go" 
12. Tom Merriman & Jim Long "Dance The Slurp" (edit) 
13. Vakkuum "Sonar" 
14. Martin Circus "Disco Circus" (edit) 
15. Kikrokos "Life Is A Jungle" (edit) 
16. Robag Wruhme "Donnerkuppel" 
17. Elvis Presley "Let Yourself Go" (edit) 
18. N'to "Stupid" (Traumer Long Way Mix) 
19. Hey Today "83" 
20. Francois de Roubaix "La Scoumoune" (edit) 
21. People Get Real "San Dimas" 
22. Borussia "Beast Arousing" 
23. The Cure "10:15 Saturday Night - RS Organ Home Demo With Vox" (edit) 
24. Simian Mobile Disco "Cerulean" 
25. Kolsch "Silberpfeil" 
26. Lou Courtney "Hey Joyce" (edit)

No comments:

Post a Comment